Buy a ticket >>


Alexander Sitkovetsky – violin

Christian Danovich – violin

NFM Leopoldinum Orchestra


Astor Piazzolla Cuatro estaciones porteñas [27′].
Soloist – Christian Danowicz

Max Richter The Four Seasons Recomposed (based on A. Vivaldi’s Four Seasons) [40′].

Soloist – Alexander Sitkovetsky (pictured above)

The now legendary contemporary arrangement of Antonio Vivaldi’s famous concerto cycle by British composer Max Richter, which, in his own words, “was a forging of its own path through familiar territory,” is as electrifying to modern audiences as the Baroque original. The solo part will be performed by Alexander Sitkovetsky, a British violinist of Russian descent, raised from an early age by Lord Yehudi Menuhin, now developing an international career as a soloist and chamber musician (Sitkovetsky Trio, Julia Fischer Quartet and others). He is particularly highly regarded as a leader of chamber orchestras. In recent years he has collaborated with, among others, the Australian Chamber Orchestra, Norwegian Chamber Orchestra, London Mozart Players, New York Chamber Players or Camerata Zurich, and since the 2023/4 season he has served as artistic director of the NFM Orchestra Leopoldinum, one of the most outstanding chamber orchestras in Poland today.
The performance of The Four Seasons Recomposed at the Music Gardens will close their first artistic season together.

Festiwal Ogrody Muzyczne

realizacja: estinet.pl
Skip to content