20 VII



Ian Mikyska – Forest/Trees for ensemble and playback (2024)*
Katarzyna Krzewińska – green&blue | dreamin’ for ensemble, audio playback and sound installation (2024)*
Máté Balogh – Thoreau Second Hand. In memoriam Alvin Lucier for narrator, wind ensemble and recycled percussion instruments (2024)*
Samuel Hvozdík – Stigma for seven instruments and electronics (2024)*
*first performance in Poland

Hashtag Ensemble
Maciej Koczur – conductor


Berg Orchestra (Prague)

“Renewable Music” is a project that brings together composers and musicians from the Visegrad countries, celebrating the richness of contemporary music in the region while addressing issues of environmental responsibility in the music sector.

During the concert, we will hear second world performances of four new compositions commissioned from composers of the younger generation, selected through a competition by an international jury. The works will be performed by the Hashtag Ensemble, which specializes in contemporary music, and whose ranks will be joined by musicians from the Czech orchestra BERG, known for its innovative musical projects.

Before the concert, the public is invited to an open rehearsal, during which it will be possible to talk to the composers and project partners.

More information about the project: www.renmus.eu

Admission is free, you are cordially invited!




The works were commissioned as part of the project “Renewable Music. V4 Composers for Sustainability” co-financed by the European Union under the Creative Europe 2021-2027 program..

Project partners: the Polish Composers’ Union, Berg Orchestra, Waves Bratislava, UMZE – New Hungarian Music Association.

Funded by the EU. The views and opinions expressed are solely those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or the European Executive Agency for Education and Culture
(EACEA). Neither the European Union nor the EACEA is responsible for them

Festiwal Ogrody Muzyczne

realizacja: estinet.pl
Skip to content